The David Gemmell
Awards for Fantasy



Note to aspiring writers
It’s always good to hear from you, and I’m more than happy to answer your questions about the craft of writing and the publishing business if I can.  What I can’t do is undertake to read/critique your manuscript.  Nor can I help you find a publisher or agent.  Sorry, but if I said yes to the many requests I get I’d spend all my time reading your work and never doing my own.  The best advice I can offer if you want to be a writer is … write.  A lot.  And read copiously too, to learn from the way others do it. 
Good luck!


I posted about this anthology last month, and now, courtesy of editor/publisher Petros Triantafyllou, here’s the splendid finished cover.  

As you can see, Art of War has some pretty impressive contributors, and every story has its own interior illustration. 

All proceeds go to Médecins Sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders).

Publication date: 13th February.